a note on the name

Now that I’m no longer living under “them western skies,” the question was asked, am I going to change the name of the blog? After thinking about it for several weeks, and considering other names that might work, I decided not to change it. Technically I’m still west from where I grew up, but geography is a very small part of what the name means to me. I feel like “them western skies” is as much a state of mind as it is a place; it is the idea of traveling to places unknown (which I continue to do), staring into the sun as you drive or ride, and following the road to wherever it takes you.

Leave a Reply

